City Council

City Council Address,  Phone Number, and Website

The Tulsa City Council is located at

One Technology Center
175 E. 2nd St.
4th Floor
Tulsa, OK 74103

The Tulsa City Council main phone number is (918) 596-1990.

The official Tulsa City Council website is .

City Council Overview

The Tulsa City Council functions as the legislative and policy development body of the city. The Council passes local laws, reviews and approves the City’s annual budget, monitors the efficiency and effectiveness of City operations, conducts investigations, and Councilors listen to concerns and suggestions from the residents of their districts. The current Chairman of the Tulsa City Council is Maria Barnes (District 4), and the Vice Chairman is Jim Mautino (District 6).  All councilors currently serve two-year terms, though that will change beginning in 2011, with the implementation of a recent charter amendment providing for staggered three-year terms. The last Council election was on November 10, 2009.

The Tulsa City Council works with Tulsa’s MayorCity Auditor, and all City departments.


The Tulsa City Council meets at 6:00 p.m. each Thursday, except for some holidays, in the City Council Meeting Room located in the One Technology Center in downtown Tulsa. Council meetings are open to the public, and citizens are encouraged to attend. Items that are scheduled to be discussed at the meetings are posted with the City Clerk at least 48 hours in advance. Agendas for all Council meetings can also be obtained by visiting the Council Office, calling 596-1990, or by visiting the Council website. All City Council meetings are televised live on Tuesdays and Thursdays (with the exception of the 5 p.m. pre-meeting on Thursdays) on TGOV – Tulsa Government Access Television, on Cox Communications channel 24. These meetings are then broadcasted again throughout the week. Check program guides for listings.

In preparation for their weekly meetings, the City Council holds committee meetings each Tuesday in Conference Room 411 on the fourth floor of the One Technology Center. The meeting schedule for the five standing City Council Committees is as follows:

Public Works – 8:00 a.m.
Urban & Economic Development – 10:00 a.m.
Budget – 11:30 a.m.
Legislative/Public Safety – 1:30 p.m.
Finance - 3:00 p.m.

At various times throughout the year, City Councilors hold special district meetings. These are usually held in neighborhoods, and these are a good opportunity for citizens to discuss ideas with their Councilor. For more information on the next district meeting, contact the City Council Office at 596-1990.

Council Staff

Listed below are the Council’s staff positions. Click on the name you wish to contact and email that person, or call the Tulsa City Council at 918-596-1990.

Don Cannon
Council Administrator/
Chief of Staff 

Dana Burks
Council Secretary

Jack Blair
Policy Administrator

Matt Martin
TGOV Programs Administrator

Missy Fox
Council Support Assistant

Beverly Cooper

John Fothergill
Council Aide
Assigned to Councilor Barnes 

Allecia Chatman-Ratliff
Council Aide
Assigned to Councilors Henderson and Turner

Shannon Compton
Council Aide
Assigned to Councilors Eagleton and Bynum

Sarah Hummel
Council Aide
Assigned to Councilors Westcott and Mautino

Amy Brown
Council Aide
Assigned to Councilors Trail and Christiansen













Council Rules

Click here to read the Tulsa City Council Rules & Order of Business.


District 1:    Jack Henderson

District 2:    Rick Westcott

District 3:    Roscoe Turner

District 4:    Maria Barnes

District 5:    Chris Trail

District 6:    Jim Mautino

District 7:    John Eagleton

District 8:    Bill Christiansen

District 9:    G.T. Bynum

Tulsa District Map

For an interactive map on which you can enter your address and see your district, go to .


Leave a Reply